Page start

Content

Work in Focus: Heinrich Heidersberger

Heinrich Heidersberger 100th Birthday

In honor of the 100th birthday of the photo artist Heinrich Heidersberger on 10 June 2006, during the first half of the year 2006 the Lentos Art Museum presents a selection of the artist´s photographs in the series "Work in Focus".

Heidersberger, who was born in 1906 in Ingolstadt, spent his youth in Linz, the city where his mother was born, where he became a member of the artist association "MAERZ" through his initial interest in painting. However, years spent in Paris brought him closer to the medium of photography, to which he devoted himself from that point on.
Heidersberger´s photography work is essentially concentrated on the fields of architectural photography, commercial and industrial photography, and travel, journalistic and documentary photography. The "Rhythmogrammes" that were typical for Heidersberger were created in the mid-1950s by recording traces of light on photo material, for which he developed a special apparatus.

Today Heidersberger lives in Wolfsburg, where the Heidersberger Institute is located, which was established especially to treat his entire oeuvre. The aims of the institute include securing the works, registering his entire work and making this extensive oeuvre accessible to a wider audience. (www.heidersberger.de)

All of the thirteen photo works of the now 100-year-old artist belong to the art museum and will be on display in the first collection hall until the end of June 2006.
A selection of his works in published in the catalogue "Photographie - Die Sammlung"  (ed. Peter Baum, Neue Galerie/Lentos) 2000/2001.

Share: publish on Facebook (opens new window) publish on Twitter (opens new window) publish on Google Plus (opens new window) publish on Digg in (opens new window)

Seitenanfang

Inhalt:

Werk im Fokus: Heinrich Heidersberger

Heinrich Heidersberger zum 100-jährigen Jubiläum

Anlässlich des 100. Geburtstages des Fotokünstlers Heinrich Heidersberger am 10.6.2006 präsentiert das Lentos Kunstmuseum im ersten Halbjahr 2006 eine Auswahl an Fotografien des Jubilars in der Reihe: "Werk im Fokus".

Heidersberger, der 1906 in Ingolstadt geboren wurde, verbringt seine Jugend in Linz, der Geburtsstadt seiner Mutter, wo er durch seine anfängliche Auseinandersetzung mit der Malerei Mitglied beim Künstlerbund MAERZ wird. Seine Jahre in Paris bringen ihn jedoch dem Medium der Fotografie näher, dem er sich fortan ausschließlich widmet.
Heidersbergers Fotoschaffen konzentriert sich im Wesentlichen auf die Bereiche der Architekturfotografie, der Werbe- und Industriefotografie sowie auf Reise-, Reportage- und Dokumentationsfotografie. Die für Heidersberger typischen "Rhythmogramme" entstanden Mitte der 1950er Jahre durch die Aufzeichnung von Lichtspuren auf Fotomaterial, wofür er eine eigene Apparatur entwickelt hat.

Der hochbetagte Künstler lebt heute in Wolfsburg, wo sich das eigens für die Aufarbeitung seines Gesamtswerks eingerichtete Institut Heidersberger befindet. Das Institut hat sich u.a. die Sicherung des Bestandes, das Erfassen seines gesamten Werkes und das Zugänglichmachen seines umfangreichen Oeuvres für eine breitere Öffentlichkeit zur Aufgabe gemacht. (www.heidersberger.de)

Die insgesamt 13 ausgestellten Fotoarbeiten des heute 100-Jährigen Fotokünstlers befinden sich im Besitz des Kunstmuseums und werden bis Ende Juni 2006 im ersten Sammlungssaal zu sehen sein.
Eine Auswahl seiner Werke ist im Katalog "Photographie - Die Sammlung"  (hg. von Peter Baum, Neue Galerie/Lentos) 2000/2001 publiziert.

Teilen: auf Facebook veröffentlichen (neues Fenster) auf Twitter veröffentlichen (neues Fenster) auf Google Plus veröffentlichen (neues Fenster) auf Digg veröffentlichen (neues Fenster)