Page start

Content

Just do it!

Pressinformation
Just do it! The Subversion of Signs from Marcel Duchamp to Prada Meinhof

Just do it! The Subversion of Signs from Marcel Duchamp to Prada Meinhof presents works and work cycles by a total of 59 artists from Austria and abroad as the first large exhibition of 2005 at the Lentos Art Museum Linz.
The thematic presentation focuses on objects of everyday and popular culture and the intentional reinterpretation of images and logos in art, political agitation and advertising. The exhibits in Just do it! thus comprise not only the most diverse artistic formats and media, partly going beyond the space of the museum, but also consumer objects such as T-shirts, skateboards and cars.

The exhibition, which is open until June 6th, enters into a confrontation with familiar icons and logos from consumer society, walking a fine line between art, marketing, and political, emancipatory subversion.

Downloadbereich Just do it!

Material zur Ausstellung Just do it!

Material zur Ausstellung Just do it!

PDF - (103013 KB)
Share: publish on Facebook (opens new window) publish on Twitter (opens new window) publish on Google Plus (opens new window) publish on Digg in (opens new window)

Seitenanfang

Inhalt:

Just do it!

Presseunterlage zur Ausstellung Just do it! Die Subversion der Zeichen von Marcel Duchamp bis Prada Meinhof

Just do it! Die Subversion der Zeichen von Marcel Duchamp bis Prada Meinhof präsentiert als erste große Ausstellung 2005 im Lentos Kunstmuseum Linz Arbeiten und Werkzyklen von insgesamt 59 KünstlerInnen aus dem In- und Ausland.
Im Fokus der thematischen Präsentation stehen Objekte der Alltags- und Populärkultur sowie die bewusste Umdeutung von Images und Logos in Kunst, politischer Agitation und Werbung. Die Exponate von Just do it! umfassen daher nicht nur verschiedenste künstlerische Formate und Medien, die teilweise aus dem Museumsraum hinausweisen, sondern auch Konsumobjekte wie T-Shirts, Skateboards oder Autos.

Die bis 6. Juni dauernde Ausstellung setzt sich mit bekannten Ikonen und Logos aus der Konsumgütergesellschaft auseinander und begibt sich dabei auf eine Gratwanderung auf den Grenzen von Kunst, Marketing und poltitisch-emanzipativer Subversion.

Downloadbereich Just do it!

Presseunterlage

Presseunterlage

PDF - (100,60 KB) (neues Fenster)
Teilen: auf Facebook veröffentlichen (neues Fenster) auf Twitter veröffentlichen (neues Fenster) auf Google Plus veröffentlichen (neues Fenster) auf Digg veröffentlichen (neues Fenster)