Page start


Stella Rollig in conversation with EVA & ADELE

Sunday, 27 April 2008


Art and the everyday life of the "living art work" EVA & ADELE, who have unmistakably enriched the art world since their renowned Wedding Performance in 1991: permanent performance punctuated by a retreat into the studio. The artist couple from Berlin talks with Stella Rollig about their public presence and their visual art work, which is presented in Lentos until 1 June 2008.

Futuring!, EVA & ADELE's slogan calls for a realization of visions of freer future in the here and now. This takes courage, demands radicality.
EVA & ADELE's performative practice centers around the transgression of biological and social boundaries between the genders: Over the boundaries of gender – an uncompromising exploration of art as an intervention in social conditions, art as a space, in which comfortable conventions must be put to the test and renegotiated.
Parallel to this, EVA & ADELE work with painting, drawing, photography, video and installation to develop ever new imagery. This bears witness to the phases, when EVA & ADELE renew the energy in artistic dialogue, with which they infect people with a glimpse of unimagined possibilities every time they appear.



Height  176 cm 161 cm
Bust  101 cm   86 cm
Waist    81 cm   68 cm
Hip    96 cm   96 cm

Share: publish on Facebook (opens new window) publish on Twitter (opens new window) publish on Google Plus (opens new window) publish on Digg in (opens new window)
background image:

Photo: © maschekS.

Seitenanfang

Inhalt:

Stella Rollig im Gespräch mit EVA & ADELE

Sonntag, 27. April 2008


FUTURING!

Kunst und Alltag des "lebenden Kunstwerks" EVA & ADELE, das seit seiner viel beachteten Hochzeitsperformance 1991 unübersehbar den Kunstbetrieb bereichert: Performance im Dauereinsatz, unterbrochen vom Rückzug ins Atelier. Das Berliner Künstlerpaar spricht mit Stella Rollig über seine Präsenz in der Öffentlichkeit sowie über sein bildnerisches Werk, das von 15.3. bis 1.6.2008 im LENTOS präsentiert wurde.

Futuring!, EVA & ADELEs Slogan ruft auf zu einer Realisierung von Visionen einer freieren Zukunft im Hier und Jetzt. Dazu braucht es Mut, das verlangt Radikalität.
Im Zentrum der performativen Praxis von EVA & ADELE steht die Überschreitung biologischer und sozialer Abgrenzungen zwischen den Geschlechtern: Over the boundaries of gender – eine kompromisslose Auslotung von Kunst als Intervention in gesellschaftliche Verhältnisse, Kunst als Raum, in dem bequeme Konventionen auf den Prüfstand müssen und neu verhandelt werden.
Parallel dazu arbeiten EVA & ADELE mit Malerei, Zeichnung, Fotografie, Video und Installation an immer neuen Bildfindungen. Diese geben Zeugnis von jenen Phasen, in denen EVA & ADELE im künstlerischen Zwiegespräch die Energie erneuern, mit der sie bei jedem Erscheinen die Menschen mit einer Ahnung ungeahnter Möglichkeiten infizieren.


COMING OUT OF THE FUTURE

EVA  ADELE

Height  176 cm 161 cm
Bust  101 cm   86 cm
Waist    81 cm   68 cm
Hip    96 cm   96 cm

Teilen: auf Facebook veröffentlichen (neues Fenster) auf Twitter veröffentlichen (neues Fenster) auf Google Plus veröffentlichen (neues Fenster) auf Digg veröffentlichen (neues Fenster)
background image:

Foto: © maschekS.