Page start

Content
Foto: Erich Goldmann und SIGNA, 2015

THE LAGUNA

22 April 2016, 10 p.m.

Film Director: Erich Goldmann, Arthur Köstler
Concept, Script Theater Installation: Signa Köstler
Music: Christian Bo Johansen

 From the performance to documentation and back again to performance. The filmmaker and photographer Erich Goldmann comprehensively documented the performance installation Ventestedet by the Copenhagen collective SIGNA in 2014, close up and rich in details. SIGNA is considered one of the most innovative and influential contemporary theater and performance groups in Europe. The resultant film, consisting of video shots, serial photographs and stills, draws the viewers into the midst of a dark and visually overwhelming performance by SIGNA. The Laguna transforms the intensive theater installation into an expanded cinema production using live-animated single frame sequences, music, and the spatial setting.

 Curator: Magnus Hofmüller

 SIGNA
 Danish-Austrian artists’ collective consisting of Signa and Arthur Köstler. Their productions, largely in vacant buildings or derelict sites, have newly influenced the concept of site-specific theater. SIGNA create worlds closed in themselves, which the viewers can experience and explore for themselves. Their works last between 3 and 288 hours at a time. The next production by SIGNA is Wir Hunde at the Wiener Festwochen 2016.

 CHRISTIAN BO JOHANSEN
 lives in Copenhagen and Berlin. He works with video installations, sound collages, animations, visuals and short films. His most recent sound installation Limbo was created at the Copenhagen Culture Night. Since 2011 collaborations with SIGNA as sound designer and performer for their performance installations.

 ERICH GOLDMANN
 His works are situated at the intersections of film, photography, installation and performance. Interactive/ performative installations with toxic dreams, Michael Strohmann and Momo Subotic. Works since 2005 together with Arthur Köstler on the filmic interpretation of the theater installations by SIGNA

 In cooperation with:


Share: publish on Facebook (opens new window) publish on Twitter (opens new window) publish on Google Plus (opens new window) publish on Digg in (opens new window)
background image:

Foto: © RAUM LENTOS / Magnus Hofmüller

Seitenanfang

Inhalt:
Foto: Erich Goldmann und SIGNA, 2015

THE LAGUNA

22. April 2016, 22 Uhr

Filmregie: Erich Goldmann, Arthur Köstler
Konzept, Buch Theater-Installation: Signa Köstler
Musik: Christian Bo Johansen

 Von der Performance zur Dokumentation und von dort wieder zurück zur Performance. Der Filmemacher und Fotograf Erich Goldmann dokumentierte die Performance-Installation „Ventestedet“ des Kopenhagener Kollektivs SIGNA im Jahr 2014 umfassend, nahe am Geschehen und detailreich. SIGNA zählt zu den innovativsten und einflussreichsten zeitgenössischen Theater- und Performancegruppen Europas. Der entstandene Film, der sich aus Videoshots, Serienfotografien und Stills zusammensetzt, zieht die ZuseherInnen mitten hinein in die düstere und bildgewaltige Performance von SIGNA. The Laguna verwandelt die intensive Theaterinstallation durch live animierte Einzelbildsequenzen, Musik und das räumliche Setting in eine Expanded-Cinema Inszenierung.

 Kurator: Magnus Hofmüller

 SIGNA
 ist ein dänisch-österreichisches Künstler-Kollektiv, bestehend aus Signa und Arthur Köstler. Ihre Inszenierungen in überwiegend leer stehenden Gebäuden oder auf Brachflächen prägten den Begriff des Site-specific-Theaters neu. SIGNA erschafft in sich geschlossene Welten, die die ZuschauerInnen selbst erfahren und erforschen können. Ihre Werke dauern zwischen 3 und 288 Stunden am Stück. Die nächste Produktion von SIGNA ist Wir Hunde bei den Wiener Festwochen 2016.

CHRISTIAN BO JOHANSEN
 lebt in Kopenhagen und Berlin. Arbeitet an Videoinstallationen, Soundcollagen, Animationen, Visuals und Kurzfilmen. Zuletzt entstand die Sound-Installation Limbo bei der Kopenhagener Kulturnacht. Seit 2011 Zusammenarbeit mit SIGNA als Sounddesigner und Performer für ihre Performance-Installationen.

ERICH GOLDMANN
 Seine Arbeiten bewegen sich an den Schnittstellen von Film, Fotografie, Installation und Performance. Interaktive/ performative Installationen mit toxic dreams, Michael Strohmann und Momo Subotic. Arbeitet seit 2005 zusammen mit Arthur Köstler an der filmischen Interpretation der Theater-Installationen von SIGNA.

 In Kooperation mit:


Teilen: auf Facebook veröffentlichen (neues Fenster) auf Twitter veröffentlichen (neues Fenster) auf Google Plus veröffentlichen (neues Fenster) auf Digg veröffentlichen (neues Fenster)
background image:

Foto: © RAUM LENTOS / Magnus Hofmüller