Page start

Content
Work by Alberto Ciacometti: Stehende III

Paris 1945 to 1965

11 December 2003 to 12 April 2004

Based on 200 paintings and sculptures, characteristic drawings and graphic works, and several suites of pictures from the most important Parisian photographers, a charged field marked by great figures and influential impulses opens up in the confrontation between representatives of classical modernism who were still alive at that time and the avant-garde of that era. A catalogue of the exhibition is available, which includes about 350 pictures and essays by Austrian and international authors.
There is also a rich supplementary program accompanying this exhibition: in cooperation with the Lentos Modern Art Museum the cinema Linz City-Kino (Graben, 4020 Linz) shows a compact film series on this theme, ranging from popular film classics to little known film reportages from the French post-war era. Chanson and discussion evenings round out this varied program.

Artists (selected):
Appel, Bazaine, Braque, Chagall, Chaissac, Degottex, Dubuffet, Ernst, Fautrier, Giacometti, Léger, Lobo, Manessier, Matisse, Miró, Picasso, Poliakoff, Richier, Saura, Sugai, Tal Coat, Tàpies, Bram Van Velde, Vasarely, Vieira da Silva, Wols, Zao Wou Ki,...

Share: publish on Facebook (opens new window) publish on Twitter (opens new window) publish on Google Plus (opens new window) publish on Digg in (opens new window)
background image:

Photo: © maschekS.

Seitenanfang

Inhalt:
Bild von Alberto Ciacometti: Stehende III

Paris 1945 bis 1965

Anhand von 200 Gemälden und Plastiken sowie charakteristischen Zeichnungen, Graphiken und mehreren Bildersuiten wichtiger Photographen erschließt sich in der Konfrontation der damals noch lebenden Vertreter der Klassischen Moderne mit der Avantgarde jener Jahre ein von großen Persönlichkeiten und einflussreichen Impulsen getragenes Spannungsfeld. Zur Ausstellung erscheint ein Katalogbuch mit rund 350 Abbildungen sowie Textbeiträgen in- und ausländischer Autoren.
Im Rahmen dieser Ausstellung wird ein abwechslungsreiches Begleitprogramm geboten: in Kooperation mit dem Lentos Kunstmuseum Linz zeigt das City-Kino Linz (Graben 30, 4020 Linz) eine kompakte Filmreihe zum Thema, mit ebenso populären Filmklassikern wie auch unbekannten Filmreportagen des französischen Nachkriegsfilms. Chanson- und Gesprächsabende runden dieses vielfältige Programm ab.

Künstler (Auswahl): Appel, Bazaine, Braque, Chagall, Chaissac, Degottex, Dubuffet, Ernst, Fautrier, Giacometti, Léger, Lobo, Manessier, Matisse, Miró, Picasso, Poliakoff, Richier, Saura, Sugai, Tal Coat, Tàpies, Bram Van Velde, Vasarely, Vieira da Silva, Wols, Zao Wou Ki,...

Begleitprogramm zur Ausstellung (PDF, 53 KB)

Teilen: auf Facebook veröffentlichen (neues Fenster) auf Twitter veröffentlichen (neues Fenster) auf Google Plus veröffentlichen (neues Fenster) auf Digg veröffentlichen (neues Fenster)
background image:

Foto: © maschekS.