Page start

Content
Work by Jack Hauser: "Der Name. Die Hülle. Das Abenteuer"

Jack Hauser: The Name. The Cover. The Adventure.

24 November 2005

The Viennese artist Jack Hauser works in many disciplines: visual art, film, performance, literature. He likes to slip into various roles, operating under code names, using this gesture of distancing to subvert the glorification of creative genius and authorship. Quotations, appropriation and collages are also themes and methods used in his panels, the motifs of which are composed of items from a wide variety of sources, including comic strips, maps and newspapers.

The display of his pictures in the form of a tableau covering the whole wall in the museum's rest room is not intended to be an exhibition in the conventional sense but an undermining of the structures of a museum, an exhibitive performance or a performative installation. Jack Hauser will adopt the role of a museum attendant so he can talk directly to the visitors about his work, the museum, art or indeed anything under the sun.

Jack Hauser experimental filmmaker, chemist at Sandoz Vienna 1980-83. Studied electro-acoustic music 1983–85.  Collective art with David Ender, Lux Flux, Miryam van Doren, Luther Blissett & Carte de tendre. Member of the Austria Filmmakers Coop. Founding member of Lux Flux. Born 1958. Lives in Vienna. Published works include: Myriam van Doren, a novel, published by edition selene 2003

Share: publish on Facebook (opens new window) publish on Twitter (opens new window) publish on Google Plus (opens new window) publish on Digg in (opens new window)
background image:

Photo: © maschekS.

Seitenanfang

Inhalt:
Bild von Jack Hauser: Der Name. Die Hülle. Das Abenteuer

Jack Hauser: "Der Name. Die Hülle. Das Abenteuer"

Eröffnung: 24. November 2005, 19 Uhr

Der Wiener Künstler Jack Hauser ist in vielen Disziplinen tätig: bildende Kunst, Film, Performance, Literatur. Bevorzugt schlüpft er in verschiedene Rollen, agiert unter Decknamen, um mit dieser Geste der Distanzierung die Verherrlichung des Schöpfergenies und den Wert der Autorenschaft zu unter-wandern. Zitat,  Anverwandlung, Collagierung sind auch Themen und Methoden seiner Tafelbilder, für deren Motive er sich unterschiedlichster Quellen bedient - darunter Comic Strips, Landkarten, Tages-zeitungen.
Die Hängung seiner Bilder in der Form eines wandfüllenden Tableaus im Ruheraum des Museums ist nicht als konventionelle Ausstellung zu sehen, sondern viel mehr als Intervention in die Strukturen eines Museums, als Ausstellungs-Performance oder performative Installation. Dazu wird Jack Hauser die Rolle eines Aufsehers einnehmen, um direkt mit den BesucherInnen über seine Arbeit, das Muse-um, die Kunst oder Gott und die Welt zu reden.

Jack Hauser ex. filmmaker, Chemiker bei Sandoz Wien 1980-83.  Studium elektroakustischer Musik 1983-85.  Kollektive Kunst mit David Ender, Lux Flux, Miryam van Doren, Luther Blissett & Carte de tendre.  Mitglied der Austria Filmmakers Coop.  Gründungsmitglied von Lux Flux.  Geb. 1958.  Lebt in Wien.  Veröffentlichungen u.a.: Myriam van Doren, Roman, edition selene 2003.

 

Teilen: auf Facebook veröffentlichen (neues Fenster) auf Twitter veröffentlichen (neues Fenster) auf Google Plus veröffentlichen (neues Fenster) auf Digg veröffentlichen (neues Fenster)
background image:

Foto: © maschekS.