Page start

Content
Picture: Triennale Linz

TRIENNALE LINZ 1.0. Contemporary Art in Austria

3 June to 26 September 2010

The TRIENNALE LINZ 1.0 launches, an exhibition format that is to be newly established in Austria: a topical survey of art production in this country.

Together, the State Gallery Linz, LENTOS Kunstmuseum Linz, and the OK Offenes Kulturhaus Upper Austria show a representative cross-sectional time line through the current local art scene, positioning Linz as a center of Austrian contemporary art.

Current trends and not yet manifest principle concepts of the contemporary local art scene are discovered and investigated for the exhibition. The focus is not on what is secure and certain, but on what has potential for the future. The TRIENNALE LINZ 1.0 makes no claim to comprehensively document Austrian contemporary art.
Instead it seeks, based on 114 positions, to illustrate certain tendencies. Starting from pointed curatorial theses, each of the three partner institutions has set out on a search, comparing results with one another, and conceiving three individually logical exhibitions.

The result is three exhibitions, each of which works by itself but it is first in their totality that they can do justice to the pluralism of what is currently happening in art and give it a broad space. With the TRIENNALE LINZ 1.0, Linz offers the cultural event of summer 2010. The unfamiliar, hardly yet publicized, expanded with what is already renowned together with what has been specially developed for this show, this results in a fascinating spectrum.
Accompanied by projects and performances in public space, LENTOS, OK and the State Gallery artistically stir up the city of Linz in 2010.

Curators of the LENTOS exhibition: Stella Rollig, Nina Kirsch and Thomas Edlinger

Detailed information about the exhibtion, the art education program and events please find at the TRIENNALE Homepage www.triennalelinz.at.


A joint catalogue is published on the exhibition (designed by bauer. konzept & gestaltung) by the publishers Verlag Moderner Kunst Nürnberg with extensive documentation of the artists. 232 pages, german/english, numerous colour images, with a preface by Martin Hochleitner, Stella Rollig and Martin Sturm as well as texts to all participating artists.
ISBN 978-3-86984-123-6
Price: € 15,- (Catalogue + TRIENNALE-Combi-Ticket € 23,-)

Share: publish on Facebook (opens new window) publish on Twitter (opens new window) publish on Google Plus (opens new window) publish on Digg in (opens new window)
background image:

Photo: © maschekS.

Seitenanfang

Inhalt:
Bild: Triennale Linz

TRIENNALE LINZ 1.0. Gegenwartskunst in Österreich

3. Juni bis 26. September 2010

TRIENNALE LINZ 1.0 ist der Startschuss für ein Ausstellungsformat, das in Österreich neu etabliert wird: ein aktueller Überblick über die Kunstproduktion in diesem Land.
Gemeinsam zeigen  Landesgalerie Linz, LENTOS Kunstmuseum Linz und OK Offenes Kulturhaus Oberösterreich einen repräsentativen Zeitschnitt durch die aktuelle heimische Kunstszene und positionieren Linz als neues Zentrum der österreichischen Gegenwartskunst.

Für die Ausstellung wurden aktuelle Strömungen und noch nicht manifestierte Leitbilder der zeitgenössischen heimischen Kunstszene aufgespürt und untersucht. 
Die TRIENNALE LINZ erhebt keinen Anspruch auf eine vollständige Dokumentation der österreichischen Gegenwartskunst. Vielmehr wird versucht, anhand der präsentierten Positionen der 114 KünstlerInnen Tendenzen zu verdeutlichen. Jede der drei Partnerinstitutionen hat sich anhand zugespitzter kuratorischer Thesen auf die Suche gemacht, die Ergebnisse miteinander abgestimmt und drei individuell schlüssige Ausstellungen konzipiert.

So entstanden drei Ausstellungen, die zwar jeweils für sich funktionieren – aber erst in ihrer Gesamtheit dem Pluralismus des aktuellen Kunstgeschehens gerecht werden und ihm breiten Raum geben. Mit der TRIENNALE LINZ 1.0 bietet Linz das Kulturereignis des Sommers 2010. Unbekanntes, noch kaum Publiziertes, ergänzt von bereits Renommiertem bildet mit extra für die Schau Entwickeltem ein faszinierendes Spektrum. Begleitet durch Projekte und Performances im öffentlichen Raum heizen LENTOS, OK und Landesgalerie die Stadt Linz im Jahr 2010 künstlerisch auf.

KuratorInnen der Ausstellung im LENTOS: Stella Rollig, Nina Kirsch und Thomas Edlinger


Detaillierte Informationen zu den Ausstellungen, dem Kunstvermittlungs- und Tagesprogramm Sie auf der TRIENNALE-Homepage www.triennalelinz.at

 

Zur Ausstellung ist ein gemeinsamer Katalog (gestaltet von bauer – konzept & gestaltung) im Verlag für Moderne Kunst Nürnberg mit einer umfassenden KünstlerInnen-Dokumentation erschienen. 232 Seiten, deutsch/englisch, zahlreiche Farbabbildungen, mit einem Vorwort von Martin Hochleitner, Stella Rollig und Martin Sturm sowie Kurztexten zu allen beteiligten KünstlerInnen.
ISBN 978-3-86984-123-6
Preis: € 15,- (Katalog + TRIENNALE-Kombiticket € 23,-)

Teilen: auf Facebook veröffentlichen (neues Fenster) auf Twitter veröffentlichen (neues Fenster) auf Google Plus veröffentlichen (neues Fenster) auf Digg veröffentlichen (neues Fenster)