Page start

Content
Work by Anne Schneider: Without title

ANNE SCHNEIDER. nothing without the body

24 October 2008 - 11 January 2009

For Anne Schneider, who holds one of the most prominent positions in Austria in the sculpting profession, sculpture is the embodiment of the moment of a psychodynamic constellation in space. Wax is one of her preferred materials. The design process occurs directly and without tools, solely with the hands, the fluid wax quickly congeals only granting a limited period of time for composition. The heads thereby created, presented in the Dialogues configuration, are psychological models, non-verbal portrayals of individually and collectively experienced, distinctive moments, which unveil social and political clichés and play with them.

The Pendulum incorporates such methods as elongation, deformation and potential "dislimitation", evoking - as with the heads - a reference to the human form. Incorporated found objects - things left behind in the course of living - simultaneously tell of both fleetingness and sustainability.

Sculpture is only one of Anne Schneider's mediums. She does however engage in space: Physical and psychological space, the search for its determiners and debris forms the artist's link to the multifaceted presentations, which range from classical sculpture to photography, video and painting all the way to space installation.

Anne Schneider, born 1965 in Enns, studied with Michelangelo Pistoletto at the Vienna Academy of Fine Arts, numerous international solo and group exhibitions, residing and working in Vienna.

Share: publish on Facebook (opens new window) publish on Twitter (opens new window) publish on Google Plus (opens new window) publish on Digg in (opens new window)

Seitenanfang

Inhalt:
Bild von Anne Schneider: Ohne Titel

ANNE SCHNEIDER. nichts ohne den Körper

24.10.2008 bis 11.1.2009

Für Anne Schneider, die im Metier der Skulptur eine der markantesten Positionen in Österreich einnimmt, ist die Skulptur Form gewordener Moment einer psychodynamischen Konstellation im Raum. Wachs ist eines ihrer bevorzugten Materialien. Der Prozess der Formgebung passiert direkt und ohne Hilfsmittel, lediglich mit den Händen, das flüssige, schnell erstarrende Wachs ermöglicht nur eine kurze Zeitspanne der Gestaltung. Die dabei entstehenden Köpfe, präsentiert in der Anordnung Dialoge, sind psychologische Modelle, nonverbale Schilderungen individueller wie kollektiv erfahrener, prägender Augenblicke, die soziale und politische Klischees sichtbar werden lassen und mit diesen spielen.

Die Pendel nehmen Methoden wie Dehnung, Deformation und potenzielle Entgrenzung auf, evozieren wie die Köpfe einen Bezug zur menschlichen Gestalt. Gleichzeitig von Flüchtigkeit und Nachhaltigkeit erzählen einmontierte Fundstücke, Dinge, die im Lauf von Lebenswegen hängenbleiben.

Die Skulptur ist nur ein Medium Anne Schneiders. Immer jedoch beschäftigt sie der Raum: Der physische und der psychische Raum, die Suche nach seinen Bestimmungen und Ablagerungen bildet das Bindeglied der vielfältigen Präsentationen der Künstlerin, die von der klassischen Skulptur über Fotografie, Video und Malerei bis zur Rauminstallation reichen.


Anne Schneider, geb. 1965 in Enns, Studium bei Michelangelo Pistoletto an der Akademie der Bildenden Künste in Wien, zahlreiche internationale Einzel- und Gruppenausstellungen, lebt und arbeitet in Wien.

Teilen: auf Facebook veröffentlichen (neues Fenster) auf Twitter veröffentlichen (neues Fenster) auf Google Plus veröffentlichen (neues Fenster) auf Digg veröffentlichen (neues Fenster)