Skip to content

Eintauchen” Lentos Podcast

The Lentos Podcast is a series of talks on current exhibitions. We start with the curator and then invite other guests to discuss our exhibition. The topics of the podcast are linked to societal and social questions raised by the artistic positions. They make it possible to delve deeply into them, even outside the museum, and thus provide food for thought for your own visit to the exhibition.

Our next dates: 

Wed 6.10.21

Podcast with Gabriele Schor, curator of the exhibition Female Sensibility and founding director of the SAMMLUNG VERBUND 


Thur 4.11.21
Podcast with Hanna Hacker Sociologist and historian, focus on feminism, queer studies and postcolonial theory. 


You can listen to all current and past podcasts here. 


You can also listen to our podcast on Spotify.
*We ask for your understanding that we only offer the podcasts in German language only.

Podcasts: Transformation and Recurrence

In the context of the exhibition Transformation and Recurrence. Reflections on Radical Nationalisms in Contemporary Art, we talked to experts, researchers and artists about right-wing extremism, nationalism and the show at Lentos. 

  • Henrike Naumann and Nina Prader on the work "Bauhaus"

    The artists Henrike Naumann and Nina Prader negotiate what it means to find a visual language for right-wing radicalization from the privileged middle-class milieu. The joint publication on Naumann’s work Untitled” will be presented, a work by Naumann in 2013, in which she researched in relation to the right-wing scenes in Saxony. For this, she searched on Facebook for her old classmates who radicalized to the right in the 1990s. Based on this, she created an archive of everyday right-wing reality. *German only

  • Andreas Peham, right-wing extremism expert, Documentation Center of Austrian Resistance

    The DÖW observes the extreme and extremist right in all its areas, differentiations and overlaps. The central result of these meticulous long-term observations is the connection between the criminal and the extreme right milieus. Peham is able to demonstrate the enormous militarization, which has been made possible by the Internet, globalization and radicalization of these milieus. *German only

  • Agnieszka Pasieka, cultural anthropologist, on her field research on radical nationalist groups

    Agnieszka Pasieka, a cultural anthropologist based at the Universities of Vienna and Yael, has spent years of field research investigating right-wing extremist and radical nationalist groups and organizations from the inside. Her findings are extraordinarily surprising and, above all, challenge entrenched explanatory patterns from the left-liberal, academic environment. *German only

  • Klaus Schönberger, Professor of Cultural Anthropology at the Alpe-Adria University Klagenfurt, about the movement of the new right wing

    Based on the work Laminat (Victim)” by artist Markus Proschek, Klaus Schönberger analyzes historical constructions of the Identitarians. These show parallels to the beginnings of the Nazi movement like no other right-wing extremist movement.

  • Transformation and Recurrence with Curator Markus Proschek

    The curator of the exhibition Markus Proschek talks with Karin Schneider, Head of Art Education at the Lentos.

This website uses cookies. Learn more

Zum Hauptinhalt springen

Ein­tau­chen: Der Lentos Podcast

Der Lentos Pod­cast ist eine Gesprächs­rei­he zu aktu­el­len Aus­stel­lun­gen. Den Start macht die Kuratorin/​der Kura­tor, und in Fol­ge laden wir wei­te­re Gäs­te ein, sich mit unse­rer Aus­stel­lung aus­ein­an­der­zu­set­zen. Die The­men des Pod­casts ver­bin­den sich mit gesell­schaft­li­chen und sozia­len Fra­gen, die durch die künst­le­ri­schen Posi­tio­nen auf­ge­wor­fen wer­den. Sie ermög­li­chen, auch außer­halb des Muse­ums tief in die­se ein­zu­tau­chen und sich damit eine Denk­an­re­gung für den eige­nen Aus­stel­lungs­be­such zu gönnen.


Unse­re nächs­ten Termine:

Mi 6.10.21

Pod­cast mit Gabrie­le Schor, Kura­to­rin der Aus­stel­lung Fema­le Sen­si­bi­li­ty und Grün­dungs­di­rek­to­rin der SAMM­LUNG VERBUND


Do 4.11.21

Pod­cast mit Han­na Hacker Sozio­lo­gin und His­to­ri­ke­rin, Schwer­punkt Femi­nis­mus, Queer­stu­dies und post­ko­lo­nia­le Theorie

Hier könnt ihr alle aktu­el­len und ver­gan­ge­nen Pod­casts nachhören. 

Unse­ren Pod­cast gib­t’s außer­dem auch auf Spo­ti­fy.

Pod­casts: Trans­for­ma­ti­on und Wiederkehr

Im Rah­men der Aus­stel­lung Trans­for­ma­ti­on und Wie­der­kehr. Radi­ka­le Natio­na­lis­men im Spie­gel der zeit­ge­nös­si­schen Kunst haben wir mit Expert*innen, Forscher*innen und Künstler*innen über Rechts­ex­tre­mis­mus, Natio­na­lis­mus und die Schau im Lentos gesprochen. 

  • Henrike Naumann und Nina Prader über das Werk "Bauhaus"

    Die Künst­le­rin­nen Hen­ri­ke Nau­mann und Nina Pra­der ver­han­deln, was es bedeu­tet, eine Bild­spra­che für die rech­te Radi­ka­li­sie­rung aus dem pri­vi­le­gier­ten Mit­tel­schichts­mi­lieu zu fin­den. Vor­ge­stellt wird die gemein­sa­me Publi­ka­ti­on zu Nau­manns Arbeit Unti­t­led”, eine Arbeit von Nau­mann 2013, bei wel­cher sie in Bezug auf die rech­te Sze­nen in Sach­sen recher­chier­te. Sie such­te dafür auf Face­book ihre alten Klas­sen­ka­me­ra­den, wel­che sich in den 1990ern rechts radi­ka­li­sier­ten. Basie­rend dar­auf leg­te sie ein Archiv der rech­ten All­tags­rea­li­tät an.

  • Gespräch mit Andreas Peham, Rechtsextremismus Experte, Dokumentationsarchiv des österreichischen Widerstandes

    Das DÖW beob­ach­tet die extre­me und extre­mis­ti­sche Rech­te in all ihren Berei­chen, Dif­fe­ren­zie­run­gen und Über­schnei­dun­gen. Zen­tra­les Ergeb­nis die­ser peni­blen Lang­zeit­be­ob­ach­tun­gen ist die Ver­bin­dung des kri­mi­nel­len und das extrem rech­ten Milieus. Dabei kann Peham die enor­me Mili­ta­ri­sie­rung, die v.a. durch das Inter­net mög­lich wur­de, Glo­ba­li­sie­rung sowie Radi­ka­li­sie­rung die­ser Milieus nachweisen.

  • Gespräch mit Agnieszka Pasieka, Kulturanthropologin, über ihre Feldforschung zu radikal-nationalistischen Gruppen

    Die an den Uni­ver­si­tä­ten Wien und Yael situ­ier­te Kul­tur­anthro­po­lo­gin Agnieszka Pasie­ka hat in ihrer jah­re­lan­gen Feld­for­schung rechts­ex­tre­me und radi­kal natio­na­lis­ti­sche Grup­pie­run­gen und Orga­ni­sa­tio­nen von innen her erforscht. Ihre Ergeb­nis­se über­ra­schen außer­or­dent­lich und for­dern vor allem auch ein­ge­fah­re­ne Erklä­rungs­mus­ter aus dem links-libe­ra­len, aka­de­mi­schen Umfeld heraus.

  • Gespräch mit Klaus Schönberger, Professor für Kulturanthropologie an der Alpe-Adria Universität Klagenfurt, über die Bewegung der neuen Rechten

    Aus­ge­hend von der Arbeit Lami­nat. Opfer von Mar­kus Pro­schek ana­ly­siert Klaus Schön­ber­ger Geschichts­kon­struk­tio­nen der Iden­ti­tä­ren. Die­se wei­sen wie kei­ne ande­re rechts­ex­tre­me Bewe­gung Par­al­le­len zu den Anfän­gen der Nazi Bewe­gung auf.

  • Transformation und Wiederkehr mit Kurator Markus Proschek

    Kura­tor Mar­kus Pro­schek spricht mit Karin Schnei­der, Lei­tung der Kunstvermittlung.

Diese Website verwendet Cookies um das Nutzererlebnis zu verbessern. Mehr dazu